10-second review: Too Faced Powder Puff Brush

Not too long ago, I picked up the Too Faced Powder Puff Brush ($32) to replace my struggling old powder brush.  It’s deceptively cute – and by that I mean, it’s a great brush despite looking like it came with a My Little Pony gift set.  I’m not a huge fan of its over-the-top cutesy appearance, but I can deal.

Too Faced is one of those brands I had looked at as an outsider.  Much like Kat Von D and  Tokidoki, I saw it as an overpriced novelty line, and not an everyday standard.  (Too harsh?)  But after discovering Starry-Eyed glitter liner and this brush, I know I’ll be keeping an eye on this brand in the future.

These bristles are super-soft “teddy bear hair” and surprisingly dense.  It’s really one of the softest brushes I’ve ever used, and I love that.  The densely packed bristles, however, throw me for a loop.  I’m still getting used to the heavier application, but it looks great – very smooth and even.  It’s decent with pressed powders, but amazing with loose ones (like MUFE’s HD Microfinish powder).  And I’m not a mineral makeup girl (yet), but I imagine it’d be perfect for that too.

Pick one of these up next time you’re at Sephora… even if it’s just to feel the teddy bear hair.

M

One thought on “10-second review: Too Faced Powder Puff Brush

Leave a Reply

