The Daily Sample: Jurlique Balancing Day Care Cream

Today’s lovely skincare sample is Jurlique Balancing Day Care Cream.

My first impression upon opening my sample packet was the SMELL!  This cream is strongly floral scented, like a nose-first face dive into a pile of daisies.  It’s overwhelming and almost car-freshener-artificial.  It’s runnier than a cream – I’d call it a light moisturizer, and despite its liquidity, it takes awhile to absorb.  Jurlique earns a couple extra points for the non-greasy and non-sticky product texture.

I gave the cream some time to sink in and after a few minutes, I noticed my face felt tight, almost like I hadn’t moisturized at all.  I checked it out in the mirror – my skin was matte, but felt slightly sticky to the touch.. and it smelled like cheap perfume.  I waited a few more minutes while I browsed the product reviews on Sephora.  It turns out a lot of customers complained about breakouts with this product.  Planning to hit up happy hour, I’m not taking any chances!  Off with the Jurlique!

Texture: 3/5
Finish: 1/5
Scent: 1/5
Price: $40 for 1.4 oz. at Sephora
Value: 1/5

M

3 thoughts on “The Daily Sample: Jurlique Balancing Day Care Cream

Leave a Reply

